May the fourth be with you and Cinco de Mayo

Standard

PhotoGrid_1493987302688.png

May 4th (Day 60)

Breakfast: Ham, eggs, and strawberries (of which I got half)  Grayson wanted my breakfast too!

Lunch: Leftover chicken and wild rice soup ( I only ate about 1/3 because both kids wanted some).

Snack: 6 organic triscuits with light laughing cow cheese and turkey.

Dinner: Grilled flank steak, roasted broccoli, and a Caesar salad. (love having Tim home to grill)

Snack: (not pictured) the other part of my healthy cookie.  I think it was way better on day 2!

 

Grayson keeps getting up super early while I am still teaching.  I am thankful Tim has been home and able to keep him until I am done; but that means he gets to hang out and do reviews with me.

20170505_075933

He gets to watch a show on one screen while I type in teacher feedback on the other.

 

PhotoGrid_1494071788144.png

Cinco de Mayo!

Breakfast: Sausage, egg, and berries

Lunch: turkey, celery with light swiss laughing cow cheese, and baked tortilla chips and salsa

Dinner: in and out burger protein style

Snack: the best Mexican Rice EVER (courtesy of Danielle)

 

We had to take my car to the shop to get an alignment and new tires; ugh!  So we ate in and out for dinner.  I had it protein style to keep it as an S.  I have to admit I ate 10 french fries.  Yes, I counted them out.  After going to Costco we came home and were walking the dog when my neighbor stopped us and she had a tacos on the oven for Cinco de Mayo.  I had a bowl of her amazing rice.  It is seriously the best.  I have tried to recreate it and it doesn’t even compare!  This is technically off plan because it is made with Jasmine rice.

Here is my NSV (non scale victory) for the week!

PhotoGrid_1494027253360.png

Guess what size shorts these are?  AN 18!!!!  I was shocked.  I am at the points that the clothes I had I can walk out of.  I started in a  26.  I bought a pair of shorts at the beginning of April that were a 24. I can now walk out of those too.  So I assumed I would need 22.  Nope they were still pretty loose so I went for the slightly snug pair of 18’s!  I know I am going to continue to loose more weight and these too are going to be falling off!

Take it one day at a time.  I am determined to get healthy and stay healthy.  Today and tomorrow are busy days where we will be out of the house all day or almost all day.  So I will do the best I can to stay on track!

 

Leave a Reply

