Day 59 – 5/3

Standard

PhotoGrid_1493899998884.png

Breakfast: Sausage, egg, cheddar w/ black berrie

Lunch: Taco Chicken Salad – I only ate about half…when I was full I stopped.

Dinner: chicken and wild rice soup…I ate one bowl and waited.  I was full so I was done!

Dessert: Jumbo Kitchen Sink Cookie – find the original recipe here.

This is the first THM dessert that I have made that was edible.  So WOOHOO!  I was only able to eat half.  Here is how I changed mine:

  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 cup Trim Healthy Mama Baking Blend
  • 1 tablespoon peanut butter
  • 1 teaspoon coconut oil
  • 1 tablespoons Pyure
  • 1/4 teaspoon vanilla bean paste
  • Pinch salt
  • Pinch baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 tablespoon lily almond bar chopped up
  • 1 tablespoon coconut flakes
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds

Mixed all ingredients and baked at 350 for 14 minutes.  I doubled the recipe above to make 2 cookies.  One for me and one for Tim.  He ate all of his and said it was pretty good.

I have decided to hold myself accountable in a financial way!

I started with $30. The goal to lose 4% of my body weight during the month of May (206.4) by May 31st is the goal! Want to join me – dietbet.

Then I put up $150 over the next 6 months to lose 10%  It starts on May 9 and runs through November 8.  I will have an official weigh in for the start on Monday. Want to join me – dietbet.

I can do this.  I have faith in me.  And now I am going to earn some money while I get healthy!

 

Leave a Reply

