Day 1, March 6 Starting Over AGAIN!

Standard

For those who have followed me before thank you!  I am starting over.  Let’s do a quick recap.  I was rocking it two years ago.  Then I lost a job which shook me a little bit.  We signed a contract to build a house 2 weeks later and then 3 weeks after that I found out we were expecting our second child!  We moved in August 2015 into our home.  Grayson was born in November 2015!

20151112_205357

I have been battling issues with my blood not producing like it should since I was pregnant with him.  I have had many transfusions and we still are not sure what is going on.  In a way to throw everything at it I am going to lose some weight to see if that helps!  If nothing else a body at 150 lbs needs less than a body at 231 lbs.

I started the day after Christmas 2016 and was doing a great job through the end of January I had lost 14 lbs and 15.5 inches.  I went to spend time at my grandparents at the end of January and lost traction.  Got home and I was sick for a couple weeks. Then I was crazy busy…as you can see EXCUSES again.  Well in those 40 days I gained back 1.6 lbs and 4.5 inches 😦  Honestly, I am shocked it isn’t more though.

So I put my fat girl panties on and started again.  Here are my pictures starting today

PhotoGrid_1488864333074

So we have tight workout attire and everyday clothes.  THM for those that do not know is Trim Healthy Mama.  I like how they approach weight loss and I do not feel starved or deprived.  It was working in January so here goes take 2.

Starting Numbers
Weight 231 lbs
Left Arm 14 inches
Right Arm 14 inches
Left Thigh 25 inches
Right Thigh 26.5 inches
Bust 50.5 inches
Under Bust 42.5 inches
Waist 51.5 inches
Hips 47 inches
Neck 15.75 inches

I will weigh weekly on Mondays (it helps keep me on track over the weekends) and I will re-measure in 4 weeks!

So the other ways I keep me honest are photo food diary’s!

PhotoGrid_1488863736475

So the times are when I finished eating as for with THM one of your goals is to eat 3-4 hours after you finish your previous meal/snack.

Breakfast (S meal):
2 eggs sprinkled with cheese and ham cooked in a little butter.  Side of kiwi.

Lunch (crossover technically):  I was shooting for an E, but went over on fat by 0.5g
Chicken Black Bean Quesadilla (recipe here)
1/2 cup homemade Spanish Brown Rice
Sliced Strawberries

Snack (fuel pull):
2 celery stalks with 1 wedge of light laughing cow creamy swiss
3 oz Cajun turkey lunch meat

Dinner (e meal): left over
Caribbean Pork Tenderloin
Sweet Potato
Steamed Broccoli

So I was craving something sweet after the spicy Caribbean pork. I put the black berries and strawberries in a bowl and added 1 TBSP of cool whip (I know its not on plan, but its what I had).  I figure its better then grabbing a handful of Hershey Kisses.

GGMS or Good Girl Moonshine can be made many ways and is loved by a lot THM’ers.  This recipe was 16oz carbonated water, 1 true lemon packet, 1 tsp ginger, 1/2 tbsp apple cider vinegar.  It was a little tart, but helped cut the craving for a soda.  I also drank 60 oz of water today!

PhotoGrid_1488868659687

These kiddos are my world.  Olivia is almost 5 and I am very careful about how I talk to her about weight loss.  I do not want her to have body image issues as I do.  I have been telling her that I want to eat healthy so I can be healthier.  Grayson is 16 months and a huge ball of energy and into EVERYTHING.  He is a challenge to keep up with.  I cannot help but think that if I was 50+ lbs lighter how much easier that would be.  My husband is my support; he believes I can do it if I put my mind to it.  He is also the reason I am writing the blog again.

Tomorrow is a busy day so I am off to bed!

Leave a Reply

