Weigh In! Day 111, December 21st

Standard

Today I missed home something I have been doing a lot lately.  I think it is because its the holidays and I think its because I know I cannot go home at least for a little while…

As you know I have been interviewing for a job and I have decided to accept a position here at a local daycare.  It isn’t a decision I have made lightly, but I have big wishes (always have) and in order to speed them along we need more cash flow.  Things I want: all of our debt to be paid off, to buy a house, to have another baby.  So nothing big really, if you’ve got a few hundred thousand laying around I would be glad to take it off your hands.

So I started the day off on a high note.  I lost another 1.2 pounds this week weighing in at 201.6.  I am really hoping to be under 200 by the end of the year!  And then my goal will be to lose another 50 in 2015.

I started the morning off with a protein shake on the way to church and I did really well at the Christmas Brunch potluck.  There was cake, donuts, pancakes, an egg dish, a hash brown casserole, fruit and more.  Here is what my plate looked like:

20141221_094146

It was mostly fruit and I had a small spoonful (3 bites or less) of each of the  hash brown casserole and egg dish.  They were both very good.  I resisted the donuts and cake!

I came home with the intentions of using the left over shrimp from last night in a shrimp and avocado salad.

20141221_132100

Here is all made up.  The shrimp tasted awful! I don’t know why I thought they would be better today than they were yesterday. Also don’t ever try to use an avocado that isn’t ripe yet 😦 It led to alot of added frustration!

20141221_132254I separated a little bit of the salad out into a separate bowl – it was mostly greens.  And the lime juice was incredibly strong so I said forget about it.  Still wanting to be good I grabbed some almonds and a cheese stick.

20141221_133117

It held me over until it was time to start making dinner.  Dinner tonight was a cheat meal for me.

People always say I want a “home cooked” meal.  This means many things sometimes they simply want a meal at home not take out, but for me it means I want a meal cooked by my mom or nannie.  And there a few meals that make me feel like home.  They are things my mom cooked when we were growing up and to this day they make me feel like I am home.  One is spaghetti w/ a salad and garlic bread (probably my favorite).  Another is my dad’s grilled T-Bone steaks with my moms potato salad, baked beans and garlic bread. The last is my dad’s favorite meal; cube steak, with mashed potatoes, green bean casserole, fried okra, and a roll.  The last one was what I chose tonight; I have been craving it for about a week now.

20141221_182700

Definitely not a healthy meal with all the breading and cream in the potatoes and green bean casserole, but I think it is smart to have one of your favorite home cooked meals every now and then.

* I don’t really know how the day stacks up.  I used my fitness pal and searched for things I ate, but since I did not in put the ingredients I know this isn’t truly accurate.

Total Calories 1680

Fat 63 g / 27%

Carb 278 g / 54%

Protein 100 g / 19%

Steps 3610

*With it being rainy and gloomy; we had a lazy Sunday afternoon

Water 80 oz

Here is my game plan for tomorrow:

Monday December 22
Breakfast protien shake
Am Snack protien bar
Lunch flatbread pizza
Pm Snack beef jerky, cheese stick, & pear
Dinner Fajita Skillet Meal
Late Snack Greek Yogurt
Leave a Reply

