Day 105, December 15th.

Standard

So today was another crazy day at the Kennedy household. I had to get laundry done for Tim to pack for his trip to Boise so I just grabbed a protein bar around 9 and started cleaning the house and doing laundry bright and early.

Then I washed up and got dressed nicely to go drop off my resume off at lunch time while Tim was home to keep Olivia.

20141215_111936

Then for lunch I just heated up some progresso soup around noon. I added the simple protein drink in order to have protein at this meal.

20141215_121739

We got a knock on the door and our tree topper is here (a week late) and our Christmas tree is now complete.

20141215_135855

Olivia and I got ready to meet Marie and her girls to go to a candy cane hunt. I ate a cheese stick and some jerky on the way around 2 o clock.

20141215_161452

Olivia adores her oldest daughter Taylor. She is a big helper too. Its amazing how much easier my job is when there is an older kid around to help.

The girls had a lot of fun scouting out candy canes and getting to see Santa Claus. We then took them for pizza before heading over to Marie’s Gym for a Zumba class. I did not eat pizza I had packed some almonds to have for a snack.

All I can say about the class was WOW it was intense.  I burned 415 calories in the hour and was sweating like crazy by the end.  I had planned to come home and grill the pork tenderloin, but Tim forgot to take the gas can and exchange it 😦 UGH!

So I whipped this up instead:

20141215_210449

Again not a super healthy option due to the noodles, but still not bad for a single serving 413 calories and 12 grams of fat. If you compare this to Olive Garden’s Baked Parmesan Shrimp at 860 calories and 52 grams of fat and you know it would be difficult to resist the salad and bread sticks since those are delicious and “free.”

So overall a good day!

Total Calories 1113 – 415 Zumba = net calories 698

Fat 58 g / 42% (this is pretty high)

Carb 107 g / 34% (this is good)

Protein 75 g / 24% (this is way to low)

Steps 12976

Water 80+ oz

Here is my game plan for tomorrow:

Tuesday December 16
Breakfast protien shake
Am Snack almonds and cheese stick
Lunch Taco Soup
Pm Snack protien shake
Dinner Pork Tenderloin w/ sweet potato and broccoli
Late Snack Greek Yogurt
Leave a Reply

