Day 103, December 13th

Standard

Wow, I am exhausted today. Part of it might be the fact that I didn’t go to bed until almost 3 am and was up at 7. Or the fact that I have been busy all day.

I started off the morning with an banana oatmeal protein shake.

20141213_092042

I downed it on the way to the post office to drop off Christmas presents to send out to my family who is spread from one end of the country to the other. I then headed to the church with all the goodies I made.

We spent several hours setting up for the bake sale.  I came prepared with a snack so I would stay away from munching on the “samples” that people brought.  I had some almonds and a cheese stick around 12:30.

After this I headed home and worked on our budget, ugh! and Made a meal plan for next week, double ugh!  From the meal plan I put a grocery list together and we headed out again.

Tim needed to get a gift for his secret Santa at work so we headed to the mall so he could pick up a green bay calendar. We ate there too. Failing miserably at the goal to eat out less often this month :/  But I made a better choice than Panda Express! I chose to have a Subway turkey and ham on wheat, pepper jack cheese, and loaded with veggies. I also split a bag of baked lays cheddar and sour cream chips with Tim.

20141213_181504

I did horrible at eating every 3 hours today. I was shocked that the almonds and a cheese stick held me for 5.5 hours. I wasn’t ravenous when I ate the sandwich.

We talk about choices and how at a holiday party only pick your favorites and leave the not so favorites alone in order to watch your calories.  As you know from the last few days I have been making chocolates and haven’t even sampled them. My favorite is the mint Oreo truffle and I set one aside, just for me.

20141213_202135

Yummy, and totally worth 100 calories.

Here are my overall stats for the day:

Total Calories 1215

Fat 45 g / 32%

Carb 139 g / 44%

Protein 73 g / 24%

Steps 6191

Water (not enough) 64oz

I am finding out that it is hard to keep up with a plan when you are out and busy.  We have got so much going on I feel in some ways I am failing, but overall I feel like I am headed in the right direction and I am making better choices than I was 30 days ago.  Here is the game plan for tomorrow.

This is the game plan for tomorrow:

Sunday December 14
Breakfast protein shake
Am Snack almonds
Lunch flat bread veggie pizza
Pm Snack grapes, cheese, and turkey
Dinner pork tenderloin w/ sweet potato and broccoli
Late Snack Greek Yogurt
Leave a Reply

