Will Power 101, December 11th

Standard

So since it’s Thursday and a lot of people like to do throwback Thursday, here is mine:

IMG_0856This was taken 101 days ago on September 1st at the very beginning of my journey.  We had hiked bridal veil falls and I was trying to capture the moment.  I also claim today as transformation Thursday.

20141211_091001

Here is me about 28 pounds lighter!  I put this shirt on for the first time in several weeks and felt like it along with the pants were very baggy and almost just falling off me.  This really put a smile on my face and gave me the strength to face a day full of dietary challenges!

I slept great last night! It is so good to have Tim home even if it is just for a few days. Olivia slept in so I didn’t even get out of bed til 9:15. I made a spinach berry smoothie to drink on the way to a play date which got relocated to McDonald’s due to sick kiddos.

20141202_082747

I faced several challenges at this play date

1: McDonald’s breakfast

2: McDonald’s lunch

3: Mrs Cathi brought cookies, pretzels coated with a rolo and almond pieces, and little goodie bags.

I stayed strong and had none of it. I came home and used the leftover turkey to make a flat bread sandwich with spinach and cucumbers.

20141211_131503

Then came another long list of temptations:

4. Puppy Chow aka Muddy Buddies

5. Chocolate Fudge

6. Peanut Butter Fudge

7.  Peanut Butter Truffles

8. Mint Oreo Truffles

9. Oreo Truffles.

I have not finished the truffles yet, but the rest is completed for a bake sale for MOPS this weekend. I did not even lick my fingers or sample the finished product (I made Tim and Olivia do it).  I am very proud that I resisted all these temptations today!

For a snack this afternoon I made a simple chocolate protein shake and a cheese stick.

Then for dinner Tim grilled shrimp and I made some stir-fried vegetables and brown rice.

20141211_200753

I went to the gym to do Zumba and ate when I got home. There wasn’t any rice left so that saved me some calories.

For Zumba it was an hour and my heart rate monitor again did not sync correctly, ugh! Technology can be a pain sometime. I will estimate with what I burned on Tuesday 347 calories. I was feeling good til about half way through and then my shin started throbbing again, hoping I am good in the morning and can knock out a weight training.

Here is my overall stats for the day

Total Calories 1225 – Zumba Calories 347 = Net Calories 878

Fat 26 g / 19%

Carb 129 g / 43%

Protein 115 g / 38%

Steps 12129

~ I am a little more than half way to my monthly goal!

Water 80+ oz

Here is my game plan for tomorrow:

Friday December 12
Breakfast eggs and toast
Am Snack celery w/ almond butter
Lunch Taco Soup
Pm Snack veggie sticks and hummus; protein shake
Dinner Pork Tenderloin w/ sweet potato and green beans
Late Snack greek yogurt
3 thoughts on “Will Power 101, December 11th

Leave a Reply

