Day 98, December 8th

Standard

20141208_103143

This picture sums up how I have felt most of today, broken.  Not with the diet, that has stayed up okay didn’t follow my meal guide at all really. I haven’t had much of an appetite, but I forced myself to eat about every 3 hours and I did a strength training workout.  I have done something to my  lower leg- its killing me just hoping it feels better in the morning!

I can’t say loud enough that I am ready for Tim to be home – I am desperate for just a few hours of peace where I am not in charge!  A big kudos for our service men and women who have to go through this much longer!

For breakfast I started off with an omlet that had onion, mushrooms, spinach, 1 slice of turkey bacon, cheddar cheese, and 2 eggs.

20141208_100508

10:00 am

It was delicious, next time I will go with a little less spinach.

For a snack

20141208_131610Nothing special really.

I was going to try to make orange chicken for lunch at 4 o clock this afternoon, but I had a million other things to do.  I also wasn’t very hungry so I just made a protein shake.

20141208_163512

For this one I did chocolate and vanilla protein with bananas and some ground oats.  It was VERY good!

I had to go to Walmart and then a few other stores for MOPS tomorrow.  I then had to be at the church for set up so I grabbed a subway sandwich to take with me for eating at 7 pm.

20141208_190026

Wheat bread, turkey, ham, and as you can see loaded with veggies and a little bit or mustard.

After 3 hours of set up I came home and was hungry, but not for anything in particular so I grabbed a yogurt.

20141208_223708

I’ve never had passion fruit before – it was actually pretty good!

So there’s my day:

1309 Calories – 143 from workout = 1166 net calories

Fat 41g / 28% (goal 47g / 25%)

Carb 136g / 41% (goal (149g / 35%)

Protein 101g / 31% (goal 101g / 40%)

Steps 106332

Water 80+ oz

So trying to work on a game plan for tomorrow and I am struggling a little bit about a decision I have to make in regards to our MOPS party.  I do not really have other Christmas parties to go to and I want to partake in all the yummy stuff, but I don’t want to undo the hard work I have done. I think the trick will be portion control and only take what I really want to have and leave the rest.

Tuesday December 9
7:00 Breakfast protien shake
10:00 Am Snack MOPS Potluck (free meal)
1:00 Lunch cheese stick, jerky, apples
4:00 Pm Snack protien shake
7:00 Dinner Orange Chicken w/ Quinoa
10:00 Late Snack Greek Yogurt

I am going to try to make it to Zumba Tone tomorrow night.  Julie teaches this Tuesday and she is pretty tough much harder than the other two instructors. I always leave feeling like I have gotten a great workout.

One thought on “Day 98, December 8th

  1. I am sorry you are having to have him gone so much. I think the thing to remember is that this is temporary. It will start to get better. I am always here if you want to talk

    Like

Leave a Reply

