Day 95, December 5th

Standard

Olivia was up early again this morning 5 am, luckily she was cuddled with me in bed for a while so we didn’t actually get up until 7:30.  I made breakfast and started eating at 8:30.

20141204_082502

I mixed the yogurt with protein powder (NEVER AGAIN!) it made it so sweet it was very difficult to eat it, but I got it down!

I worked around the house this morning and made this mid morning snack at 11:30:

20141204_112508I had veggies and black bean hummus; beef jerky, and I sampled the black bean soup I was making.

Olivia and I went for a walk around the apartment complex today just to get out of the house a bit. She was driving me crazy! We got back and I warmed up the left over burrito bowl and added the avocado and cilantro.

20141204_144915

2:30

While Olivia napped I folded laundry, clean the kitchen, and worked on some Christmas gifts. I had some celery and peanut butter for an afternoon snack at 5:30 prior to my Zumba class.  I made this chocolate banana protein shake to take with me for afterwards.

20141204_194459

7:30

This helped satisfy my chocolate craving!  I also learned via the heart rate monitor that I do not burn near as many calories as the Zumba calculator suggests.  With an average heart rate of 121 bpm during the hour long class I burned 359 calories.

For dinner I had the black bean soup that had been cooking in the crocpot since last night.

20141204_204042

I added in the leftover rice from the other night.  It was a little salty, but still had great flavor and a lot of protein.

Here are my overall stats for the day:

Total Calories 1543 – Zumba 359 = 1184 net calories

Fat 37g / 21% (goal 47g / 25%)

Carb 208g / 53% (goal 149g / 35%)

Protein 105g / 26% (goal 171g / 26%)

Steps 13692

Water 88+oz

Here is my game plan for tomorrow:

Friday December 5
Breakfast oatmeal and protien shake
Am Snack apple, cheese, and jerky
Lunch Jerk Chicken w/ pick a peppa sweet potato & Cauliflower
Pm Snack veggie sticks and hummus; protein shake
Dinner Lone Star Taqueria salad
Late Snack greek yogurt

I am going to try to have oatmeal for breakfast; I’m not a huge fan of the texture so we will see how it goes.  I am taking Olivia to Christmas on Ice at the Rec Center and then I am thinking we will go to the Lone Star Taqueria for dinner. They have an amazing grilled chicken mexi salad that I have been craving and it isn’t cheating food wise.

One thought on “Day 95, December 5th

Leave a Reply

