Day 93, December 3rd

Standard

The last two days I have felt hungry, Monday was the worst, yesterday wasn’t so bad, but today I never felt hungry.  It is really hard to eat when you are not hungry, but I pushed through.

For Breakfast I started off with another protein shake like yesterday.  It was around 8:30 this morning.

20141202_082747

I added some ice and water today and it made a full 24oz it took quite a bit more effort to get it all down.

I dropped Olivia off at MDO and headed home to do my strength workout.  Yea for the rest of the day I winced everytime I had to sit down or stand back up.  I am so sore.  I put an essential oil pain relief blend on for tonight, hoping I will wake up a little looser tomorrow.

My plan was to have deli roll ups for a snack. This was my version:

20141203_110150

I wrapped the spinach and turkey together and then snacked on the tomatoes and string cheese separate it was around 11:30

For lunch I made burrito bowls for the first time.

20141203_144457

2:45

It was SO Amazing.  It kept me full for the afternoon and I can’t wait to have it again for lunch tomorrow!

I was not even hungry at 5:45 when it came time to have a snack, but I am trying to eat every 3 hours so I went ahead and ate the veggies with black bean hummus and a chocolate protein shake.

20141203_180001

I made a favorite of mine for dinner, jerk chicken with pick-a-peppa sweet potatoes and roasted cauliflower. It was actually a let down compared to lunch.

20141203_210731

The sweet potatoes didn’t cook long enough, but the chicken was dry because I tried to keep cooking the potatoes.  I wish I would have had triple the cauliflower; it was the best part.

I totaled out at 1496 calories – 183 from strength training = 1313 calories.

Fat 34 grams and 20 % (goal 47g / 25%)

Carbs 177 grams and 46% (goal 149g / 35%)

Protein 130 grams and 34% (goal 171g / 40%)

Steps 6172

Water 120 oz +

I wasn’t as close as yesterday, but still a great day and I wasn’t hungry so that is a huge plus!

Here is my game plan for tomorrow:

Thursday December 4
Breakfast greek yogurt half melon
Am Snack veggie sticks, hummus, and jerky
Lunch Burrito Bowl
Pm Snack celery w/ almond butter
Dinner Black Bean Soup
Late Snack cheese stick and grapes

My day will start whenever Olivia gets up in the morning.  Today she was up at 5:00 am with a nightmare and I couldn’t get back to sleep after that – even though I really tried.

Leave a Reply

