Day 92, December 2nd – I am so proud of myself!

Standard

Today was a day that I want to brag about. I did so much right today.  I resisted temptation, for the most part stuck to the meal plan, and I got in a cardio workout!

For Breakfast I made my first ever green smoothie.  I was nauseous making it the thought of drinking blended spinach along with a berry blend was not appealing at all.  However, I am trying to change things for the better and that means more of the “good” stuff.

20141202_082859

8:30 am

I was shockingly surprised that I was able to drink it without gagging.  I actually have no problems making another one tomorrow morning before I have to take Olivia to MDO.

From there I headed to a steering team meeting for MOPS. This is where I faced my first temptation in the day.  Andrea had made some homemade fresh zucchini bread and brought melon, and Mary brought bagels with cream cheese.  I did not eat a single bit of it!  My smoothie held me for 3 hours and 15 minutes until I had my snack at 11:45

20141202_115203

Again this was not enough to keep the hunger at bay, but today at 1 pm I had an oz of turkey.

20141202_131616

I got Olivia down for a nap, had to deal with Amazon and Microsoft customer service, ugh at least everything is resolved! My thighs are still sore from yesterdays muscle workout – those 45 second bounce squats are killer so I had to convince myself that cardio was worth it today- and it was! It actually helped loosen my muscles up.  I knew with several time obligations today I would not have time to go to the gym so I went and jog/walk around our apartment building for 30 minutes while Olivia napped.  I jogged about a third of the time, I even had an older lady comment that I was doing a great job and to keep it up! According to the stepometer I went  2.21 miles, next time I will try to use my run keeper app for running outside.

After this workout it was time for lunch. I was originally going to have a shrimp stir fry – but I wasn’t in the mood for something hot since I was all sweaty.  I chose to do a salad instead. I used lemon juice and pepper as a dressing and it was so good! I also made another protein drink out of chocolate whey and almond milk.

20141202_152131

3:30

This afternoon I worked on miscellaneous things around the house and then I prepared food for tonight’s grace group meeting.  I chose to go ahead and have my snack early so that I would not be as tempted to eat things while there.

20141202_173614

5:30

I took a peanut butter and chocolate protein shake with me.  This made it so easy to not eat the cookies and candies that were present.  This was the second time I was tempted and I only tried a small bit of greek yogurt jalapeno dip, it was less than an 1/8th of a teaspoon.  It was very good and I may get some to put on my vegetables in the future.

I had planned on making a burrito bowl for dinner, but it takes about an hour and it was already 9:30 when I got home.  Normally as you know I would just run through a drive through and call it good, but I am trying to do right.  I took out some chicken I had Tim grill yesterday, Uncle Ben’s brown rice / wild rice mix, and sauteed some fresh green beans in coconut oil with onion and garlic.

20141202_215205

This was way better than Taco Bell and only 447 calories about the same as two taco supremes.

So like I said at the beginning I feel like I did just about everything right today.  I don’t think I would go back and change a thing. So how does it all stack up!

Here is a screen shot of my Fitness Pal

Screenshot_2014-12-02-21-49-18

Total Calories 1483 – calories from workout 215 = net calories 1426

Fat, Carb, Protein – see above they were all pretty spot on!

Steps 10289

Water 100+ oz (plus another 44 oz in protein shakes) I have been in the bathroom ALOT today!

So here is the game plan for tomorrow:

Wednesday December 3
8:00 Breakfast protien shake
11:00 Am Snack deli roll up
2:00 Lunch Burrito Bowl
5:00 Pm Snack veggie sticks and hummus
8:00 Dinner Jerk Chicken w/ pick a peppa sweet potato & Cauliflower
11:00 Late Snack Cheese and apple slices

I wanted to give a special Thanks to Marie for giving me all the information I needed and being there to support me. I really appreciate it!

2 thoughts on “Day 92, December 2nd – I am so proud of myself!

Leave a Reply

