Day 90 – Wow I’ve made it this far and lost another 6.75 inches!

Standard

Tim’s Uncle Tracy who has been battling cancer for the last two years passed away this morning. We knew this was coming, but Tim was trying to get home to see him. He will be home in Arkansas late this coming Friday night.  I am glad he is going to be able to go and be there for his family in this time of heartache. This is a hard for those of us left behind, but we know he is no longer suffering and is in a much better place.  I ask that you please pray for his wife Connie and their two boys Andrew and Brian as well as the rest of our family.

As I titled this post I was kind of shocked that I have stuck with trying to lose weight for 90 days; I have to admit that I have not eaten great during the month of November and the last few days are no exception.  I could give you several excuses, but really they are crap fueled with emotions.  After being on the high and low roller coaster for November, I am putting in some “drastic” changes for December.

However let’s start with a review of my November Goals:

  • Minimum 10 work outs lasting at least 30 minutes with at least     2 of them being cardio classes.

~ I completed 15 workouts 12 of which were cardio classes!

  • Complete the Little Black Dress (LBD) Challenge.

~ I started off doing this so well, but then I got sick and missed a few and due to some chronic pain I chose not to finish. I completed 22 / 30 workouts.

  • Keep an average of 1500 net calories for the month.  I do not      want to make this a daily goal for November due to several          social events we will be attending.

~ My net average was 1286 calories.

  • Incorporate more vegetables and fruit into our meals and            snacks.  The recommendation by the Health Dept is 9 servings    per day.  I am going to do this on a point system of 1 point for      every serving and try to hit a goal of 180 points by the end of        the month. That would be 2/3 of the recommendation.

~ Here is where I feel like I failed miserably. I was 39 short from my goal so I hit 141 servings, but I learned late in the month that even this number is not very accurate.  Because while potatoes are a vegetable they count under a carb on the food pyramid.

Here are the weight loss / inches lost statistics for November.

Day 60 Day 90
Weight 210.4 207.8 -2.6
Waist 45.5 45 -0.5
Hip 46 42.75 -3.25
Bust 38.5 37.5 -1
R Arm 13.25 13 -0.25
L Arm 13.25 13.25 0
R Thigh 25.5 24 -1.5
L Thigh 24.5 24.25 -0.25
-6.75

I knew I had lost a little bit in the hips because my “skinny” jeans that I could not button on Day 1 are now falling off my hips. My total weight loss in 90 days is 23.4 pounds and my total inches lost 32.5.!

I think I did some things great in November mostly I moved a lot 195503 steps total; however I ate like crap.  We ate out a lot and I made some not so great choices.

So that brings me to my December Goals:

In December I am not going to try to hit a certain number of calories.  I am using the my Fitness Pal app to track my food this month, it suggests I consume 1700 calories a day to lose 1 pound a week.  My Fitness Pal is going to allow me to get a better overview of how much protein, carbs, and fat I am eating. My focus will be on eating the right foods and trying to reach a balance in each category, I am allowing myself up to 3 “cheat” meals a week.

I will post a meal guide every night as for what I plan to eat the next day. Tim and I are going to try to eat dinner out 2 times or less during December as well (wish me luck).

I am going to try to eat every 3 hours, this is going to keep my metabolism engaged. I am also going to try to have a protein at each one of these.  I will be trying some food items that I have not particularly cared for in the past so we will see how it goes.

Marie let me borrow some at home strength training DVD’s so I will be doing 3 of those a week (shooting for Mon, Wed, Fri) and I am going to shoot for 8 cardio sessions as well (Tue and Thur).  The physical side of weight loss is starting to come more naturally; my body craves the workout so I think this will be attainable.

My last goal is to increase my steps number by 10% that amounts to 215,000 steps or roughly 7000 steps a day.

Like I said above, big changes and big challenges for December, but I think I am up for it.  I did not want to wait til January to make the food change that I knew needed to happen so here I am jumping in with both feet.

Tomorrow I have to go grocery shopping to get the things I need to complete this weeks meal goals. This is what I plan to eat tomorrow:

Breakfast egg, half toast, apple
Am Snack cheese stick and grapes
Lunch Turkey Pita w/ snap peas
Pm Snack celery w/ almond butter
Dinner Shrimp and Vegetable Stir-fry
Late Snack Bunco Night (not sure what will be available)

Thanks for reading my blog and being my support system.

One thought on “Day 90 – Wow I’ve made it this far and lost another 6.75 inches!

Leave a Reply

