Day 79, November 19th

Standard

I started of the morning tired and sore. Olivia woke me up at 4 am and I really wasn’t able to get back to sleep.  Tim’s coworker Nick bought Olivia a cut frog hat and she was excited to wear it.

20141119_084313I then went out and worked on Christmas shopping and picked up some ingredients for things I am bringing to a Thanksgiving gathering.  I am so thankful that Marie and her husband Scott who owns a ceramic stuido invited us over for dinner!  I am glad we won’t have to spend our first holiday away from home alone.

I took a protein bar from home to eat when I got hungry.

20141119_101325

140 calories

I still have to go to Sam’s tomorrow to get a few more things, but for the most part I am prepared to make a cheese ball, cappuccino cheesecake, and roasted root vegetables. (I will document what I eat, but I am not worrying about calories on Turkey Day).  I read that the average calories consumed is around 4500.

For lunch today, I decided to have Simply Thai. I ordered a vegetable pad thai, but I forgot to take a picture so here is the one from the chicken pad thai last week.

20141112_130445It was very similar except 3 times the amount of vegetables. It added up to 750 calories.  Knowing I was going to Zumba again tonight, it was worth every bit.

I came home and put together two more Christmas Child boxes.  We learned that there are never enough boxes for the older kids in the 10-14 age range (they are harder to shop for).  Tim told me to  go out and get the stuff to make one for a boy and one for a girl so that’s what I did. I kept trying to lay down and take a nap, but I had a daughter who didn’t want to sleep and several phone calls.

After rest time was over I got up and did the LBD exercises from yesterday and then the 3 from today.  I can honestly say not a single one of them were easy. I don’t recommend trying to double up especially when you are up to a 40 counts.

Tim wanted sausage gravy for dinner so that’s what he ate; I chose to wait until after Zumba to eat.  Zumba was a struggle tonight since I was sore from last nights toning class and then I did all the leg stuff for LBD.  I am signed up to do Zumba Tone again tomorrow night and its a rest day for LBD!

20141119_205808

I have been craving these for months but they are 440 calories a piece, I decided to splurge the calories. I ate mine and Tim gave me the other half of his b/c he said it had to much cilantro.  So that is a total of 660 calories.

So let’s add it up 1550 – calories from Zumba 793 = 757 net calories

Steps 9757

Fruits / Vegetables: 0 / 4 Total 88.5

Leave a Reply

