Day 62, November 2nd

Standard

IMG_2018

It’s a quick redecorate and the Kennedy house is ready for the month of Thanksgiving!

IMG_2016

I love my pumpkin carriage and my little pilgrims added to the fall fireplace – they were clearance pick ups last year.

IMG_2020

And the little scarecrow my nannie gave me a couple years ago accents a hallway door!

I ate a banana on my way to church this morning, (105 calories).

After a great service we came home and made pizza and salads for lunch.

20141102_130520

I learned today what exactly counts as a vegetable so my number for yesterday is actually 5 vegetables because other than leafy vegetables it only takes 1/2 a cup.  I split a pizza with Olivia so it was only 308 calories. The salad counts as 2 vegetables and adds 58 calories.

I gave my food a moment to settle and did by LBD Challenge exercises. 20 jumping jacks were easier than I had expected, 10 burpees (not so much) I was good until number 7 and then I was starting to get winded.  I finished through and then did the 10 high knees which were also easier than I had expected.

20141102_171850 For a snack this afternoon a serving of watermelon (46 calories).

Tim made some amazing steaks tonight!

20141102_193727

6oz strip (320 calories)

sweet potato with butter and brown sugar (179)

steamed green beans (30)

Salad (53)

This adds another 3 vegetables for the day.

After a little family time I headed back to do my second set of exercises.  It was about the same as the first – around burpee # 7 I was tired, but I pushed through.

After bath time I grabbed two pieces of Halloween candy for another 138 calories.

20141102_202754

Total Calories 1237

Steps 2988

Fruits and Vegetables: today 2 / 5 total: 15

One thought on “Day 62, November 2nd

Leave a Reply

