Day 42, October 13th

Standard

Olivia was up for almost 3 hours in the middle of the night last night, but at least she slept in til 10 (that means I did too).  After she got up we headed out to run some errands and I forgot to eat :/  So at noon we ran through chick-fil-a drive through.

I needed something I could eat in the car so I had their 4 count grilled nugget kids meal with fruit and a water.

Chick-fil-A-Grilled-Chicken-Nuggets

(not my picture) I was driving so I grabbed it off the internet when I got home. 70 calories

fruit cup

not my picture 45 calories.

This lunch was only 115 calories a very light option.  It was filling at the time, but by the time I got home at 2 o’ clock I was hungry again so I ate the left over squash medley from last night.

20141013_134326

It was delicious and a much lower calorie option over chips or M&M’s.  64 calories.

Before we left Arkansas I sold all of Olivia’s baby furniture and stroller car seat combo to a young couple expecting a baby boy. Originally I ignored their email and I wasn’t going to accept the offer because it was much lower than I was asking.  Over the day I kept getting this tugging feeling that I needed to sell it to them.  So I did.

I didn’t know it until they came to pick it up, but they were a young couple 19 and 20 who had gotten pregnant and were not receiving help from their parents. They were both working 2 jobs and going to college.  They were trying to get enough money in order to get things they needed for their baby.  They were so very appreciative of everything.  After we wedged it all into their GMC Jimmy and they left I thanked God for putting them in my path and allowing me to help them.  I tell you all this because I got pictures today of their handsome son who just turned a week old.IMG_1126

IMG_3072

He is using Olivia’s bed and changing table.  They grow up so fast!  All the text said was thank you so much for helping us with the photos attached.  It truly mad me feel blessed that I made such a difference in their lives.

This afternoon I planned to go to the gym and workout but I was here waiting on maintenance to figure out what is wrong with our AC unit.  I think he said it was the condenser fan something or other – it’ll be fixed tomorrow afternoon. They have to get a part.  Hopefully it will stay cool in the apartment so we can sleep.  We don’t really need the AC during the day I just open the doors it’s been in the 60’s and 70’s, but at night I sleep hot and want AC.

For dinner tonight I took out left over cowboy spaghetti sauce from the freezer.  Tim wanted it twice baked, but I wanted to save a few calories so I made mine with spaghetti squash instead.

20141013_175018

Here is my plate squash boat filled with sauce and topped with 1/4 cup mozzarella cheese. I added the green beans – not something we normally serve, but I had a can in the pantry.  All of this total was 498 calories.

20141013_175043

This would have been the normal serving; it’s calorie count is 955.  That is almost double.

While I work on some Mops stuff for tomorrow I am munchedon some popcorn.  This bowl is 50 calories.

20141013_211446 (2)

My total calories for today are 727. Other than this morning while out running errands I never felt really hungry, got to try and get the count up to at least 1000 so I do not allow my body to go into starvation mode. Tomorrow is MOPS brunch and I am making stroganoff since Tim will be gone, thinking I should easily hit 1000.  Also it is a regular weigh in day; hoping I am back down to 216.

Leave a Reply

