5% down! Day 29, September 30

Standard

Today is a day for reflection as it is the end of the month. I had 3 goals with one bonus goal.

Eliminate soda by 9/10 and drink 2 quarts of water each day – completed

Exercise 10 times – completed

Food Journal Daily – completed

Lose 5% of my starting body weight completed. I weighed in this morning at 219 lbs even – completed. (Total weight loss of 12.2 lbs)

So now to decide my goals for October

Continuing goals from September

2 qts of water daily

Exercise 10 times

Food Journal

With us going to Vegas I am struggling with making attainable goals for the whole month, but here is what I am striving for:

Exercise up it to 45 minutes per session

Take at least 1 aerobics class at the rec center

Try to consume less than 1500 calories a day after Vegas.

Bonus goal reach 10% total loss (208.1lbs)

Originally I had planned to up the number of workouts but chances are I will not work out while on vacation so that’s 8 days.  I am going to food journal and try to make wise decisions, but its vacation and all are meals will be out. My goal is to not gain more than 4 lbs during that week. (came up with that number at half a pound a day)  I will weigh myself before we leave on Saturday and then when we get back home on Sunday.

Here is my last journal entry for September.

Food Journal

9:15 155 calories

bread (90)

peanut butter (40)

jelly (25)

8oz water

IMG_1465

She didn’t want to hold the pumpkin “It was too heavy”

IMG_1367

Loved her Smile here; helps remind me why I am trying to lose weight.

while at the pumpkin patch

trail mix 160 calories

16oz water

1:45 275 calories

left over chicken wrap (240)

1/2 apple (35)

16oz water

2:30 trail mix 160 calories

8oz water

6:30 812 calories

Vegetables in sauce (80)

1/4c fried rice (83)

1/3c general tso chicken (103)

1 vegetable spring roll (120)

2 cheese wontons (126)

16oz water

9:30 popcorn 50 calories

16oz water

Total Calories 1612

* I hate how deceptive Chinese food is I felt like I didn’t eat anything for dinner tonight and the calories added up quickly. (Volumetrics) I ordered vegetable chow mien from one of our favorite Chinese restaurants here; (I really like it from Panda Express)  however it was not good from Blue Bay.  The noodles were extremely crunchy so I ended up not eating them.  I did eat about 1/2 cup of the vegetables.  But almost no rice and only 5 small pieces of chicken.  I hate this fact because I LOVE Chinese food.

IMG_1447

Thank you all for the encouraging words this month and I hope you will stick with me for the month of October.

Leave a Reply

