Day Five, Saturday, September 6th

Standard

September Goals

Eliminate Soda by 9/10 and Drink 2 quarts of water each day.

Exercise 2 / 10 times

Food Journal

 

All right, be jealous. I have the most AMAZING husband in the world.  My birthday was back at the end of August; he made dinner and brought home cheesecake from The Cheesecake Factory.  I had hinted that after the move I really wanted a massage and he delivered today.  Except instead of just a massage he went all out with a facial, hot stone massage, manicure, pedicure, and Brazilian blow out for my hair.  He booked this royal treatment at Richelle’s Salon and Day Spa in Holladay, UT.  It was the best experience I have ever had; everyone was so friendly and wanted to make sure I really enjoyed myself.  I was also catered lunch from a 4 star Italian restaurant, Primo’s.  The pasta pomodoro was divine!  Tim took Olivia to the zoo while I was gone and put her down for a nap. I get home and have a chance to relax a little bit more while she finished up her nap.  I was planning on making lasagna cups for dinner, but he told me to get ready we were going out to dinner at Bonsai, a Japanese steakhouse (my favorite)!

Tim said he wanted a pick of his girls ready for a nice dinner.

Tim said he wanted a pick of his girls ready for a nice dinner.

 

So how did all this pampering effect my goals for September:

no soda, (Tim took care of one of the soda’s so I have one left in the fridge) 76 oz of water 

no workout, obviously!

Food Journal

8:30 12oz water

8:45 186 calories

bread (90)

peanut butter (40)

grape jelly (25)

grapes (31)

 

24oz water in the morning

 

1pm 360 calories

My lunch; while getting a pedicure!

My lunch; while getting a pedicure!

I listened to my hunger meter and only ate half; I was completely satisfied and now I have left overs for tomorrow!  I also passed on eating the bread to save on calories. 

noodles (200)

sauce (90)

mozzarella (70) 

 

24 oz water over the afternoon

 

7:00pm 1594 calories (OUCH)

I had a Geisha special which includes:

4oz filet mignon (161)

6 shrimp (152)

*it serves 9 I gave Olivia 3.

12oz fried rice (521)

2oz teriyaki chicken (250)

*it’s a 6oz serving I only had a few bites.

1/2c fried noodles (275)

vegetables (110)

soup (25)

salad w/ house dressing (100)

 

Since they knew we were celebrating my birthday they also brought out some ice cream.  I had 2 small bites and gave the rest to Tim and Olivia.  Add another 50 calories

I definately didn’t listen to my body  or I would have stopped after soup, salad, and a few bites of rice.  However, I would have missed out on the best steak I have ever had. Next time we go out to Bonsai in Sandy; I will try to do a bit better so I don’t blow a whole weeks worth of effort in one meal.  

On Bonsai's special occasions wall.

On Bonsai’s special occasions wall.

Calorie count for the day 2190 calories.  

 

 

One thought on “Day Five, Saturday, September 6th

Leave a Reply

